BRCT announces Our Town cast

Article Published: Feb. 4, 2010 | Modified: Sep. 7, 2011
BRCT announces Our Town cast

Blue Ridge Community Theatre has announced the cast for its spring production of Our Town, to be held May 7-9, and directed by Charlie Ellis.

Our Town is a three-act play by American playwright Thornton Wilder. It is a character story about an average town's citizens in the early 20th century, as depicted through their everyday lives.

Our Town debuted off-Broadway in 1938, and Wilder was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Drama for this work the same year.

The Blue Ridge Community Theatre cast includes John Schoo as Stage Manager; Bill Barbour as Dr. Gibbs; Colton Courtney as Joe Crowell, Clifford Charles as Howie Newsom; Julie Farthing as Mrs. Gibbs; Shelley Wilson as Mrs. Webb; Brian Gay as George Gibbs; Savannah Walls as Rebecca Gibbs; Jessica Presnell as Emily Webb; Robert Cherry as Professor Willard; Andy Harkins as Mr. Webb; Kyle Grove as Simon Stimson; Trimella Chaney as Town Gossip; Max Schrum as Constable Warren; Michael Navarro as Si Crowell; Tommy Brown as Sam Craig; Bryan Ellis as Joe Stoddard; and Collin Linnville as Wally Webb.

For more information, visit BRCT's Web site at

Facebook Fans
Home » Theater » BRCT announces Our Town cast
Local Business Marketplace

Find more businesses on

Attorneys · Automotive · Health Care
Home & Garden · Hotels & Lodging Restaurants
Retail · Recreation · Real Estate & Rentals · Services

Banner Elk My Hometown
Boone My Hometown
ASU Sports