Boone, NC Weather
7-Day Forecast

Chamber music for woodwinds Oct. 23

Story Submitted (

Article Published: Oct. 17, 2012 | Modified: Oct. 24, 2012

Appalachian State University presents an evening of woodwind chamber music Oct. 23.

Student musicians from the Hayes School of Music will perform works from the 18th to 20th centuries written or adapted for wind instruments. The program begins at 8 p.m. in Broyhill Music Center’s Rosen Concert Hall. Admission is free.

The program includes Ludwig van Beethoven’s first movement from “Duo No. 1 for Clarinet and Bassoon,” the “Moderato” movement from Richard St. Clair’s “Inventings for Flute and Oboe,” two movements from Thomas Zugger’s “Three Dances,” Bill Douglas’s “Celtic Spirit” and compositions by Anton Reicha and Felix Charles Barthelemy.

For more information, visit

Facebook Fans
Home » Music » Chamber music for woodwinds Oct. 23
Local Business Marketplace

Find more businesses on

Attorneys · Automotive · Health Care
Home & Garden · Hotels & Lodging Restaurants
Retail · Recreation · Real Estate & Rentals · Services

Banner Elk My Hometown
ASU Sports